The Tweezers

Dancing Around Destiny

Mediterranean Beauty In Alexandria

I was born in Alexandria in 1986, but my family moved to Cairo in 1988, so basically I grew up in the busyness lfe of Cairo city.  Ever since, my  longing for Alexandria started to grow and desire for a time off there. The air smells so gooooood!

Architecture Buildings in Roman Style

Tall buildings of Roman architecture tighten on narrow roads up over hills. It’s just beautiful to me how it opens and the wide Sea view over the Mediterranean coast.

One of my favorite things to do in Alexandria is just have a walk with my father on Stanley’s bridge specially in the winter when its raining and the weather is too windy and high waves are almost catching your feet. it’s LOVELY!

Stanley Bridge Above The Mediterranean Sea

There’s so much about the Mediterranean Sea and reviving the artist in me.  The weather is always nice and its breezy wind is captivating.  The humid weather sometimes just sabotage my hairdos, other than that, it’s just perfect for me.

I don’t know why in the world we call ourselves a developed country, when we have all this as part of our environment that we live in. I really have no idea why! I don’t know who blinds this nation with poverty if its richness stands GRAND and GLORIOUS everywhere we go.

Light at the end of the world

I become speechless when I spend afternoons right in front of amazing sunsets. Probably thinking of God’s splendor and he’s greatness in all of this ungrateful world (myself).

My favorite place is The Royal Gardens & Montaza Palaces, it’s such a beautiful place to hangout and dine at.

Catching the Clouds over the Sea

Alexandria is my resting place. It’s got this Roman feel over it’s architecture signatures and infrastructure.

Visiting one of the historical places in Alexandria, stands an old ancient fort called Alexandria Citadel of Qaitbay it’s a great place to spend a day in the sun and have a walk on the rocks submerged in the sea water.

Qaitbay Citadel Alexandria A Great Fortress

Those were simply some shots of sightseeing I enjoy most about Alexandria. Where I long to be…

4 comments on “Mediterranean Beauty In Alexandria

  1. Mina Wageeh
    July 25, 2012

    i love alex 🙂

  2. Peter Soliman
    July 31, 2012

    WAW what a photo “Light at the end of the world”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 24, 2012 by in Egypt, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , .
